Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
2022 Annual Meeting
Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CDT
Category: Events

2022 Annual Meeting

May 17, 2022  •  12 - 1pm  •  Virtual
Speaker Image
Your attendance and vote are very important to us,
so we can reach our required voting quorum!

Dear IPLAC Members,

The Board of Managers are pleased to invite you to the third
virtual Annual Meeting of the Intellectual Property Law Association of Chicago on May 17, 2022 at 12:00pm.  

We are excited for you to join us for an online celebration of our year-in-review and a preview of what’s to come in 2022-2023!  We encourage you to renew your membership before you register!

Creator of the Year Award
The IPLAC 2021 Creator of the Year Award will be announced and celebrated during the Annual Meeting.

Committee and Member Awards
Please join and congratulate our outstanding Committee and Volunteers of the year.

IPLAC Educational Foundation
The IPLAC Educational Foundation plans to announce during the meeting the 2021 Chicago Public School high school seniors receiving scholarships and will recognize and celebrate those recipients during the Annual Meeting.

Election of the Officers and Board
The meeting will include the election of Officers and Board Members for 2021-2022.  We are pleased to announce that the Nominating Committee, chaired by President Erin W. Lothson, nominated the following members as Officers (for a one-year term, except Treasurer for a two-year term) and Board Members (for a two-year term).  The slate of nominations are provided below. 

We look forward to seeing you at the Virtual Annual Meeting on May 17, 2022!

Kindest regards,
The Board of Managers


Vice President
Wasim Bleibel
Laura Schaeffer

Board of Managers

Board Member
Azuka Dike
Board Member
Judy He
Board Member
Kwan Lee
Board Member
Selena Spritz
Board Member
Mary Fetsco
Names of any candidates to run in the election against the above nominees should be provided to the Secretary not less than seven days before the annual meeting in the manner prescribed by the IPLAC bylaws.

In accordance with the IPLAC bylaws, Tiffany D. Gehrke, who served as President-Elect during this membership year will automatically become President for the coming year.  Peter J. Prommer, who served as Vice President during this membership year, will automatically become President-Elect.  Erin W. Lothson, who served as President during this membership year, will automatically become Immediate Past President.  Matthew J. Kelly will begin his second year of his two-year term as Treasurer, and Atanu Das will begin his second year of his two-year term as Chief DE&I Officer.  Joseph F. Janas has completed his second year as Secretary, for which we extend our heartfelt appreciation. We also thank Marc V. Richards for his years of service as President and then Immediate Past-President and are grateful for his leadership.  

Board of Manager Members Dunstan Barnes, William Beckman, Karen S. Hwang, J. Ritu Chandler and Brian A. Verbus will begin their second year of their two-year terms.  The following Board of Manager Members have completed their two-year terms of service, for which we extend our appreciation: Wasim K. Bleibel, Laura Beth Miller, and Libby O’Neill.

IPLAC events bring you timely topics, leading speakers, convenient online options, and unmatched in-person networking opportunities. Check out and register for one of these great events today.